MUSEUM CALENDAR: Family activities

  • Hallowe’en Half Term Activities

    Monday 28 October to Friday 01 November 2019
    11.00am - 3.00pm
    Enjoy the great outdoors this autumn half term at the Museum, with fantastic Hallowe’en-themed family activities taking place from 11am-3pm from Monday 28 October – Friday 1 November. Children of all ages can channel their... (more info)
  • twilight tale trail

    Museum at Night: Family Tale Trail (Ticketed)

    Thursday 31 October 2019
    4.45pm - 7.15pm
    Book now for our Museum at Night family-friendly guided walk! This special evening is designed for families to enjoy an enchanting walk which offers a truly out of the ordinary experience. You will be guided by lamplight to different... (more info)
  • Tree Dressing

    Sunday 01 December 2019
    10.30am - 4.30pm (activities from 12.30pm)
    Tree Dressing is a magical occasion for all the family, celebrating the importance of trees in our lives. Make a greenery headdress and turn a jam jar into a lantern Join the procession illuminated by hundreds of lanterns Dress the aspen... (more info)
  • Green Father Christmas at the Weald & Downland Living Museum

    Meet Green Father Christmas – 7, 8, 14, 15 & 20-23 December (ticketed)

    Saturday 07 December to Monday 23 December 2019
    10.30am - 4pm
    This December we are welcoming a very special guest to the Museum – Green Father Christmas (Old Winter). Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 December Friday 20 December Saturday 21 December Sunday 22... (more info)
  • Christmas at the Museum

    Thursday 26 December to Friday 27 December 2019
    10.30am - 4pm
    From Tudor to Victorian times, a historic festive treat awaits visitors on Boxing Day and Friday 27 December, when the Museum’s traditionally decorated houses will reflect the spirit of Christmas through the ages. It is a wonderful time... (more info)