MUSEUM CALENDAR: Major events

  • Rare & Traditional Breeds Show

    Sunday 16 July 2017
    10.00am - 4.30pm
    Four legs, furry legs, trotters and hooves… come and see cattle, sheep, pigs and goats in this delightful agricultural show for rare and traditional breeds! With prizes at stake and classes for young handlers, it is one of the... (more info)
  • Through the Door Family Festival

    Saturday 29 July to Sunday 30 July 2017
    10.30am - 5pm
    Imagine, play, create, explore – come and uncover what’s through the door! This exciting new family festival will offer children and their families the opportunity to run wild with their imagination – through woodland trails,... (more info)
  • Vintage & Steam 2016

    Vintage & Steam

    Saturday 19 August to Sunday 20 August 2017
    10.30am - 5.00pm
    Take a step back in time and experience the nostalgic sights and sounds of an era when steam and world class engineering powered the country! Visitors to the Museum’s Vintage & Steam show will enjoy all the bustle and... (more info)
  • Autumn Countryside Show

    Saturday 07 October to Sunday 08 October 2017
    10.30am - 5.00pm
    Experience the sights and sounds of the countryside, and celebrate the end of the harvest at this wonderful seasonal show! Our popular seasonal show features traditional working demonstrations – including heavy horses and vintage... (more info)
  • Christmas Market

    Friday 24 November to Sunday 26 November 2017
    10.30am - 4.00pm
    Find that perfect gift and enjoy a great day out at the Museum! Our bustling Christmas Market sees over 100 stands – selling arts, crafts, food, unusual gifts and much more – ‘pop up’ in our collection of rescued... (more info)
  • Living History Festival

    Saturday 02 June to Sunday 03 June 2018
    10.30am - 5pm
    Step back in time! Come and experience 1,000 years of history at our new Living History Festival over the weekend of 2-3 June 2018. What happened at a medieval tournament? How did Saxon craftspeople make beautiful items? What were the... (more info)